e3 program dates & locations

Register Online Now for 2017-18

Teachers new to the energy efficiency program:

For 1st time energy efficiency program teachers or returning teachers applying for graduate credit.

Location
 Date
Columbus Thursday, July 20
Toledo Wednesday, July 26
Canton Wednesday, August 2
Dayton Thursday, August 3
Athens Tuesday, August 8
Columbus Wednesday, August 9
Columbus Tuesday, September 12
Canton Tuesday, September 19
Dayton Tuesday, September 26
Toledo Wednesday, September 27
Columbus Tuesday, October 10

All programs are 9a-3p. Lunch is included.

How Does It Work

  1. Register for a training near you.
  2. After the Professional Development you return to school with everything you need to teach 5 hands-on energy labs. (Curriculum and all the lab materials.)
  3. We ship Student Efficiency Kits with bulbs, weather stripping, showerhead, and aerators and a lab workbook for each of your students.
  4. Complete the evaluation/survey after you teach the program and receive your stipend!

Eligibility Requirements

  • Teach 4th – 12th grade
  • Must be an Ohio school in the service territory or AEP, Columbia Gas, DP&L, Ohio’s Electric Cooperatives or Vectren. 
  • Go ahead and register – we will look it up for you!

Teachers who previously participate in the energy efficiency program:

Options for Training:

  • Professional Development Workshop: (required for graduate credit). See dates above and register for a full-day workshop.
  • Open House: Stop in to review the different labs, ask any questions and see the updates to the curriculum.
  • Customized Online Video Training: Watch a video of the updates this year.

Returning Teacher Training Dates:

Location
Date
Columbus Tuesday, July 11 10a-1p
Dayton Tuesday, July 18 10a-1p
Columbus Thursday, July 20 4p-5:30p
Toledo Wednesday, July 26 4p-5:30p
Canton Wednesday, August 2 4p-5:30p
Dayton Thursday, August 3 4p-5:30p
Athens Tuesday, August 8 4p-5:30p
Columbus Wednesday, August 9 4p-5:30p
Columbus Tuesday, September 12 4p-5:30p
Dayton Tuesday, September 26 4p-5:30p
Customized Online Video Training Time at your availability

Register Online Now for 2017-18

quote13

 

For more information, contact us at snix@ohioenergy.org or 614-785-1717.