excellence in energy efficiency award

Every spring, OEP’s energy efficiency program partners recognize excellence in the classroom. Each utility awards one educator with the “Excellence in Energy Efficiency” Award for achievement in theĀ  e3/Be E3 Smart program. Nominate yourself or a colleague today!

Requirements for Nominees:

  • Current participant in the e3/Be E3 Smart program for the 2017-18 school year.
  • Complete the online Teacher Evaluation by April 15th.
  • Return student surveys (completed online or hard copies sent to OEP) by April 15th.
  • Attend the Youth Energy Celebration on May 15th, 2018 at the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium (This is a FREE event and the award winning teacher can bring up to 15 students. OEP will reimburse the school district of award winners for $250 for substitute or bus transportation costs. OEP must be invoiced by the school district prior to June 15, 2018.)

Online nominations are open until April 13th, 2018. Award winners will be notified by April 17th.
One award to an educator in each of the following service territories: AEP Ohio, Columbia Gas of Ohio, Dayton Power & Light, Ohio’s Electric Cooperatives, Vectren

Next Step:

View Online nomination form

2017 Excellence in Energy Efficiency Award Winners