energy workshops

Energy Workshops

Open to 3rd-6th Grade Students and Teachers
FREE

These daylong programs offer a variety of hands-on activities about the sources and transformations of energy, energy efficiency, heat, light and sound. Students are challenged to be energy leaders at school and at home.

Register Online Here

Limit 1 teacher and 25 students per school at Portsmouth, Chillicothe, Cincinnati & Toledo programs.

Limit 2 teachers and 50 students per school at Canton, Columbus & Dayton programs.

Locations Dates
Portsmouth Tuesday, November 14 at Shawnee State University
Chillicothe Thursday, November 16 at Bishop Flaget School
Cincinnati Wednesday, November 29 at Crossroads Mason
Canton Tuesday, December 5 at Exploration Gateway CLOSED
Toledo Tuesday, December 12 at Holiday Inn French Quarter
Columbus #1 Thursday, December 14 at AEP Ohio CLOSED
Dayton #1 Tuesday, February 27 at Wright State University CLOSED
Dayton #2 Wednesday, February 28 at Wright State University
Columbus #2 Tuesday, March 6 at AEP Ohio
Columbus #3 Tuesday, March 13 at AEP Ohio

FAQs